46. Tomb Raider

Cambodia: Siem Reap

Hello! I’m currently in Phnom Penh, Cambodia. Winter break has arrived and the weather is hot hot hot. The past few days have been spent in Siem Reap. When I was a kid I really wanted to go on ITV’s ‘Jungle Run’ and visiting these temples made me feel like I should have been gathering ruby monkeys. We hired a tuk-tuk, heading to Angkor Wat for sunrise (it was cloudy ㅠㅠ) then onto more. Having gotten up at 4am I think I was too tired to really appreciate it by the fifth one. However these historic monuments are amazing, particularly Bayon and smaller ones such as this one.

Leave a Reply

